Living Single Vol. 2

Long talks in the Toyota

I had a crush on you when you had a Motorola

It’s funny how fast time goes

& you finally let go of your ego

We can talk and interact

& pretend we are movie stars on the red mat

Haha truly fun times

I used to try to beat box

& you supplied the rhymes

The boy from Bim is back

With a stack of money in his Levi’s

Back then you really had some mean thighs

No strings attached & we still got tied

The ship has docked the voyage is over

You don’t love me when you’re drunk

You don’t love me when you’re sober

Clear indicator that this was over

But I never let it rest I always brought it up

I should of did my best when  I was still in your good books

I take you for granted convinced you’ll always stay

& never looking to change my ways

But everything is for a time

You blew out your candle so I have to blow out mine.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

